MINUTES BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING LORAIN COUNTY RURAL WASTEWATER DISTRICT DECEMBER 8, 2016

Call to Order:

The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Lorain County Rural Wastewater District was held at the LORCO offices, 22898 West Road, Wellington, Ohio. Board president Kurpely called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. and led the Pledge of Allegiance. Huntington Township alternate member Butch Holmes was sworn in by Executive Director Toy.

Trustee Roll Call (by Secretary-Treasurer Lahetta):

Will Schlechter		Bill Donges	Neil Lynch	
Doug Gardner		Karol Cornelius	 Jim McConnell	
Jerry Cowie		Rick Hutman	 Patti Brubaker	
Butch Holmes		Cindy Kurpely	 Del Roig	\checkmark
Tom Steigerwald	V	Tom Lahetta	 Jim Wright	
			Jim Woodrum	

Also in Attendance:

Eugene M. Toy, Executive Director; Dave Rickey, Avon Lake Regional Water board member; Dennis Finkel (Huntington Twp.)

Changes or Additions to the Agenda:

Added Resolution 2016-42 (2017 budget).

Approval of Minutes:

It was moved by Lahetta, with a second by Cowie to approve November 10, 2016 regular meeting minutes. Voice vote for approval was unanimous.

Old Business:

None

New Business:

President's Report:

No report.

RESOLUTION NO. 2016-39 Approval of non-LMRE-related November deposits and payments. It was moved by Steigerwald, with a second by Roig to approve the resolution. The vote was as follows: 13 Yeas. 0 Nays. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION NO. 2016-40 Approval of LMRE-related November payments. It was moved by Woodrum, with a second by Roig to approve the resolution. The vote was as follows: 12 Yeas. 0 Nays. McConnell abstained. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION NO. 2016-41 Reauthorization of Funds. It was moved by Lahetta, with a second by Steigerwald to approve the resolution. The vote was as follows: 13 Yeas. 0 Nays. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION NO. 2016-38 2017 Budget. It was moved by Roig, with a second by McConnell to approve the resolution. The vote was as follows: 13 Yeas. 0 Nays. Motion carried.

Executive Director Report:

- 1. NOACA Water Quality Subcommittee tomorrow at noon. Planning on going weather permitting. Pheasant Run Village is on the agenda as an action item. NOACA staff is recommending granting the county's request for an FPA change to allow the village of LaGrange to accept wastewater flow from Pheasant Run. Hawke Road is also on the agenda as an action item. NOACA staff is recommending granting LORCO's request to change the FPA (from Lorain County to LORCO/ALMU Phase 1) for an approximately 7.5-acre vacant parcel.
- 2. Barrington subdivision experienced sewer backup last weekend. Maintenance crews determined that a manhole sewer plug was never removed and the sewer was placed into service. We are working on obtaining inspection and testing reports from Bramhall & Associates.
- 3. Cinnamon Lake we are down to five open issues in negotiating an agreement between LORCO and the Cinnamon Lake Utilities Association. We have been preliminarily awarded a Water Pollution Control Loan Fund (WPCLF) for the force main project at a "Small Community" rate which is a 0.5% discount from the standard WPCLF rate. It is also possible that we may receive some or all of our request for Ohio Public Works Commission (OPWC) 0% loan funding. We should get final notification for both programs in mid to late January.
- 4. Meeting 12/13/16 with Poggemeyer Design Group and the mayors of Kipton and South Amherst to review a couple of potential projects identified in the Local Government Innovation Fund (LGIF) feasibility study.
- 5. Meeting 12/14/15 with the city of Elyria and Avon Lake Regional Water for facility planning area discussion.

Other Business:

Avon Lake Regional Water board member Dave Rickey gave updates on several projects.

Executive Session:

Motion made by Steigerwald and seconded by McConnell to enter executive session for the purpose of discussing the employment of personnel. Voice vote was unanimous. Entered executive session at 8:05 pm. Reconvened to regular session at 8:35 pm.

	the Board, a motion was made by Steigerwald and seconded t 8:40 pm and meet again on Thursday, January 12, 2017 at animous.
President	Secretary-Treasurer